Xbox Playstation PC

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Console banned for custom firmware on my DVD-Drive.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
murasakikaichou

PostSubject: Console banned for custom firmware on my DVD-Drive.   Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:58 am

I was asked by one of your users to tell my ban story here. So here I am.

My story:
So, because I'm a developer and appealed to tinkering. I modded my 360's drive with custom firmware. I don't have any burnt games for 360. I have spent $400+ on X-Box live content. My console has now been fully, with unrepealable ban, from Xbox live. I can even supply proof I own all of my games, but most of my money went into RockBand, as I am a huge fan of these kinds of games and Developer of DigiBand. They say they don't tell you why you've been banned, but it seems I've worked out the reason with their forum moderator, and that it's because of the drive. I offered to them that I would remove the firmware and go back to a stock drive, but they have been reluctant to lift the ban.

What I'm try to achieve is to not yet again be a victim of price gauging from Microsoft. (Stuff like this has happened to me before, I purchased Windows XP Pro X64, and the disc came shattered, they then wanted me to pay for a new disc, $30, and still haven't resolved this one with me.)

I refuse to have to purchase a new 360, especially since mine has a long history that I'm proud of. It's a first gen console that still works because of modifications I made to it's motherboard to keep it from RRODing, and I've kept it clean.

The forum post can be found here:

My next step is to contact a certain moderator who can issue a reevaluation of the case. But does that mean if I restore the drive to its original firmware, does that mean I can log back in and have their software verify it is original? We'll have to wait and see.

Wait I think we might have a problem here, I can't e-mail them because I don't have a gold account. How tacky is that?

EDIT: